DFTD VLM02 mixed by Flashmob is the second mix album from Defected sister label DFTD. Mixed and compiled by acclaimed Italian duo Flashmob, the album features underground cuts from DFTD and beyond, featuring the likes of GutiAndrea OlivaRiva Starr and Sonny Fodera, as well as three new and exclusive tracks from Flashmob themselves.


Milanese twosome Flashmob combine an incredible work ethic, easy going personality and creative talent in equal measure, and have – over the last few years – established themselves as an essential element of the contemporary house scene.

DFTD VLM01 mixed by Flashmob includes records that have defined the underground house scene over the last few months, from both inside and outside of the DFTD stable, tracks like Sonny Fodera ‘TrainsurfinRiva Starr feat. AHI ‘Just You & Me and krankbrother Electric Lucifer.


The album also includes three brand new and exclusive tracks from Flashmob: ‘Non Stop (DFTD Mix) (featuring Marissa Guzman) and Timing (DFTD Mix) (featuring BODJ), as well as their remix of Rampa feat. Meggy ‘Everything, all of which typify both Flashmob’s stripped, raw approach to production and DFTD’s remit of championing deep, dancefloor-focussed house music.

Househeads seeking a meticulously selected, club-ready soundtrack need look no further. DFTD VLM02 mixed by Flashmob is out 09 November (digital) on DFTD.



Mix 1

Poncho Warwick & Wally Callerio – Who Will Comfort Me 1
Forrest. – YSL 2
Andrea Oliva – Reseed 3
Guti – Hope (Fosky Remix) 4
Flashmob feat. Marissa Guzman – Non Stop (DFTD Mix) 5
Flashmob feat.BODJ – Timing (DFTD Mix) 6
Riva Starr feat. AHI – Just You & Me 7
Sonny Fodera – Trainsurfing 8
krankbrother – Electric Lucifer 9
Guti – Funkapella 10
Riva Starr – The Sound 11
Rene – Money Back (Flashmob Underground Mix) 12

Mix 2

Re.You feat. Forrest. – Face Down w/ Aaaron – Feelin This (Accapella) 1
Aaaron – No Excuse w/ Mike Dunn presents The MD X-Spress Feel The Muzik (Accapella) 2
Andrea Oliva – Htrack 3
Sable Sheep – Constitution 4
Flashmob – Live PA 5
Poncho Warwick & Wally Callerio – Who Will Comfort Me (Guti Summer Loving Remix) 6
Art Of Tones feat. Tanya Michelle – My Love (Miami Stripped Mix) 7
Pipes – Crooked Love (Trevino Remix) 8
Rampa feat. Meggy – Everything (Flashmob DFTD Remix) 9
Pitto – You 10

Flashmob are on tour with DFTD this Autumn, as some of Europe’s finest clubs and festivals play host to the label’s key artists. Full tour dates below.


DFTD Tour Dates

Friday 17 October
DFTD at AIR, Amsterdam
Flashmob / Sonny Fodera / Cristoph / krankbrother 

Saturday 18 October
DFTD at Junk, Southampton
Flashmob / Sonny Fodera

Friday 24 October
DFTD at XOYO, London
Sonny Fodera / Cristoph                                       

Friday 31 October
DFTD at Outbreak Festival, Coventry
Flashmob / Sonny Fodera / Cristoph / Andy Daniell

Saturday 15 November
Motion, Bristol
Flashmob / krankbrother / Cristoph

Recent Videos.

Have you already seen too?
View All


Currently there are no comments related to this article. You have a special honor to be the first commenter. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Currently we have no events.